Children Cope With Divorce, Custody, and/or Visitation

 Children Cope With Divorce, Custody, and/or Visitation

494365513What Is This Training?

Children Cope With Divorce is a four-hour parent/caregiver training that provides information about helping children adjust to the changes associated with the divorce or separation of their parents and other family transitions. This parent seminar is designed to help minimize the negative impact of divorce, custody issues, or other family transitions on children. The seminar will address numerous topics including the divorce process, emotional reactions, co-parenting strategies, stages of child development and guidelines for helping children adjust. The seminar is not therapy and does not directly address personal circumstances.

Who Should Attend This Training?

  • Divorcing parents
  • Never married parents
  • Previously divorced parents who are changing custody or visitation agreements
  • Custodial grandparents

When And Where Is This Event Held?

  • Seminars are held in Family Services Conference Room
    • 5100 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509 – 2nd Floor
  • Seminars are held 2 to 3 times per month 
  • Seminars are on Saturday morning (one 4-hour class) or on two consecutive Monday evenings (two classes 2-hours each).

2018 Class Schedule:

  • Saturday, January 6, 2018
  • Saturday, January 27, 2018
  • Saturday, February 17, 2018
  • Saturday, March 10, 2018
  • Saturday, April 14, 2018
  • Saturday May 5, 2018
  • Saturday, June 9, 2018
  • Saturday, June 30, 2018
  • Saturday, July 21, 2018
  • Saturday, August 11, 2018
  • Saturday, September 15, 2018
  • Saturday, October 6, 2018
  • Saturday, October 27, 2018
  • Saturday, November 17, 2018
  • Saturday, December 8, 2018

Contact Information:

Erie County
5100 Peach Street
Erie, PA 16509
Phone: 814.866.4500

Additional Resources:

Welcome

Our mission is to strengthen families and transform lives. Click here to learn more.

Join Our Team

If you are passionate about working with families, check out our current job openings.

Erie Gives 2018

Your donation during Erie Gives can Transform Lives. Please consider FSNWPA on August 14.

Our Services

We offer programs and services that reflect our extensive experience in strengthening families. Learn More.